a place for sharing all things photographic and some things not

Why Athletes [and also the Nikon D4]

I was wandering through the Nikon Asia website (one of the things that I do in my spare time where I fantasize about what I’d do if I won the lottery) and I found this pretty neat video which is a promotional for the new D4, done by Corey Rich. The visuals look stunning and undoubtedly we have a new competitor in the previously Canon dominated HDSLR market. They pushed the video to showcase all the things that the D4 can do.

Aside from that however, I love the passion that is transmitted through the video, the subject matter is interesting and the presentation is seamless. I love the variety of the stories, it’s a great break from the traditional ones that I’m used to here in Singapore. I’m quite into different types of sports so this appeals to me on a basic level too (especially the kayaking). It’s cool when passionate people come together; on both sides of the camera.

Overall, it’s a fantastic promotional video if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

